September 1, 2019 7:14 pm

From St. John’s County Emergency St. Johns County to Open Evacuation Shelters and Issue Mandatory Evacuation for Zones A and B

Due to intensified conditions of Hurricane Dorian, St. Johns County has issued mandatory evacuation orders effective for 8 a.m. on Monday, September 2 for Evacuation Zones A and B, which includes the entire City of St. Augustine, the City of St. Augustine Beach, and those living on waterfront property or in flood-prone areas. In addition, the County has ordered evacuations for Hastings and Flagler Estates. For evacuation information, including route maps and evacuation zones, please visit

Residents living aboard boats, and those living in RVs, mobile homes, and manufactured homes throughout St. Johns County are also included in the evacuation order. Residents who are able to evacuate and are not utilizing a St. Johns County shelter should begin evacuating as soon as possible prior to the evacuation order scheduled for Monday, September 2 in order to minimize traffic congestion.

St. Johns County will also open six shelters at 8 a.m. on Monday, September 2. The County is prepared to open additional shelters as needed. The following shelters will be open to the public:

– Pacetti Bay Middle School, 245 Meadowlark Ln. (Special needs)
– Timberlin Creek Elementary School, 555 Pine Tree Ln. (Pet-friendly)
– Southwoods Elementary, 4750 State Road 206. (Pet-friendly)
– Pedro Menendez High School, 600 State Road 206 West. (General population)
– Bartram Trail High School, 7399 Longleaf Pine Pkwy. (General population)
– Osceola Elementary, 1605 Osceola Elementary Rd. (General population)

While shelters provide safety throughout the storm, residents must bring supplies in order to maintain personal comfort and sustenance.
View More

Translate »
Select Language